no avatar

Lockwood new president of EHOVE board

Norwalk Reflector Staff • Oct 29, 2015 at 12:06 PM

AVERY The EHOVE Board of Education elected Paul Lockwood as president and Carole Kuns as vice president at the organizational meeting.

Nancy Bulea joined the board for her first meeting. Lockwood was appointed legislative liaison and Scott Truxell was named student achievement liaison.

The board accepted donations totaling $2,750 from Mark Schaffer Excavating, Thayer Family Farms, Modern Builder Supply, Inc., Linda Ortman, Kathryn Smith and Ginger Packert for the engineering industrial tech program; equipment from Federal Aviation Administration for computer network tech program; and materials for other programs from Thomas Kneisley, Mylander Foundation, Nancy Stewart, Parks Building Supply, Schwab Machine Inc., Ryan Mizener and South Shore Transportation.

The Ghrist Adult Career Center nursing department also received a grant from the Mylander Foundation for equipment such as new hospital beds. Indiana Insurance Company gave a $1,000 safety award to EHOVE.

The board inducted Richard Keefer, board of education member from 1982 to the present, into the EHOVE Honor Area.

Recommended for You