Leave Feedback

no avatar

People at Work

Norwalk Reflector Staff • Oct 28, 2015 at 3:48 PM

Sanchia Roderick

Immediate family: A son, Adam.

Education: I graduated w/honors from the "School of Hard Knocks."

Occupation: Huron County Clerk of Courts. I do paperwork for the court, filing, and anything else they ask of me.

What was your first job?: Cleaning offices for my Dad at $5 an hour.

Most embarrassing moment at work? When asked to do this profile - my co-workers already had a questionnaire filled out for me with their answers.

What is your dream job? Interviewing "People at Work."

Most rewarding?: I better say my boss and co-workers.

Biggest pet peeve? Not having my coffee delivered.

Biggest guilty pleasure? I don't allow myself to feel guilty.

Favorite childhood memory: Building a big snowfort with my sisters and brothers.

Best thing about living in Norwalk? Friends and family.

What do you like to do when not working? Laugh with friends.

What do you do for exercise? I love to walk my dog.

What's your favorite recreational activity? Downhill skiing.

How do you relieve stress? Talk to Jesus.

Name your favorite place to eat: Casa Fiesta.

What's your favorite song and why?: "It's Just What Mama's Do" because my son made it up for me on his guitar.

The best advice I ever got was: Forgive and forget.

People would be surprised to know that I: Am in love.

My dream house would have: Another bathroom and no mortgage.

A movie or play that everyone should see is: "The Passion of Christ because: it shows God's love for me and you.

Recommended for You