no avatar

Norwalk's Kluding is SBC Lake first team

By Norwalk Reflector staff • Oct 28, 2018 at 1:00 PM

Norwalk junior golfer Carter Kluding was a first-team selection to the All-Sandusky Bay Conference Lake Division boys golf team, the league announced on Friday.

Junior Zach Crane was also on the first team for the Truckers, who finished 6-4 in league matches this season. Junior Kyle Smith was on the second team, while junior Gavin Koelsch and senior Noah Scheel were honorable mention.

Kluding and Smith were also all-district selections, while Scheel earned Academic All-Ohio honors as well.

Bellevue’s Connor Rospert and Garrett Vickery were honorable mention choices.

In the Bay Division, Edison’s Casey Fair and Willard’s Kolin McKelvey were both on the first team. Willard’s Ian Brown and Trey Mock were on the second team, while Will Lindenberger and Mitchell Carnahan were each honorable mention.

Also for Edison, Aden Hall was a second team choice.




First team: Carter Kluding, Norwalk, Jr.; Sam Siegel, Perkins, So.; Andrew Branson, Columbian, Sr.; Ben Hohenstein, Clyde, Sr.; Drew McVeigh, Perkins, Sr.; Zach Crane, Norwalk, Jr.; Trevor McCarthy, Columbian, Sr.

Second team: Ryder Gamerstfelder, Clyde, Sr.; Logan Nicely, Clyde, Sr.; John Sharp, Perkins, Jr.; Grant Reese, Clyde, Sr.; Kyle Smith, Norwalk, Jr.; Jacob Williams, Perkins, Jr.; Greg Gase, Columbian, Sr.

Honorable mention: Brenton Brown, Columbian, Jr.; Gavin Koelsch, Norwalk, Jr.; Griffin Bunting, Columbian, So.; Connor Rospert, Bellevue, Sr.; Garrett Vickery, Bellevue, Sr.; Tyler Dearth, Clyde, Sr.; Noah Scheel, Norwalk, Sr.; Wyatt Schenk, Sandusky, Sr.

Final standings: 1. Columbian (7-3); 2. Clyde (8-2); 3. Perkins (6-4); 4. Norwalk (6-4); 5. Bellevue (3-7); 6. Sandusky (0-10).


First team: Carson Kennedy, Margaretta, So.; Reese Miller, Vermilion, Sr.; Casey Fair, Edison, Sr.; Dylan Morris, Margaretta, Sr.; Mason Montgomery, Vermilion Sr.; Kolin McKelvey, Willard, Sr.; Noah Cacciatore, Vermilion, Sr.

Second team: Danny Demos, Huron, Fr.; Ian Brown, Willard, Jr.; Trey Mock, Willard, So.; Brock Fisher, Vermilion, Jr.; Jordan Millinger, Oak Harbor, Jr.; Aden Hall, Edison, Jr.; Noah Shaw, Port Clinton, So.

Honorable mention: Cameron Brace, Margaretta, Sr.; Will Lindenberger, Willard, Sr.; Lyman Brown, Port Clinton, Jr.; Kyle Tomar, Oak Harbor, Sr.; Josh Miller, Margaretta, Sr.; Jaxon Martinez, Port Clinton, Jr.; Mitchell Carnahan, Willard, Sr.

Final standings: 1. Vermilion (11-1); 2. Willard (10-2); 3. Margaretta (8-4); 4. Port Clinton (5-7); 5. Edison (4-8); 6. Huron (3-9); 7. Oak Harbor (1-11).

Norwalk Reflector Videos