no avatar

SMCC to leave SBC, join new league

Scott Seitz2 • Feb 1, 2013 at 2:09 PM

The following schools have formed a new athletic league sanctioned by the Ohio High School Athletic Association called the Sandusky River League. The schools currently committed to the new league are the following; Calvert Catholic Schools, Lakota, New Riegel, Old Fort, St. Joseph Central Catholic, and St. Mary Central Catholic.

The ultimate goal of the new league is to have eight football schools and two to three non-football schools.

The Sandusky River League will begin play during the 2014-2015 school year.

Any school interested in joining the Sandusky River League please contact Dave Danhoff at the Lakota Local Schools. The phone number is (419) 986-6650.

Recommended for You