Leave Feedback

no avatar

ONLINE EXCLUSIVE - Firelands Idol IV semi-finalists announced

Norwalk Reflector Staff • Feb 1, 2011 at 4:02 PM

Nearly 100 contestants vied for 28 spaces in the Firelands Idol IV semi-finals, which will be held at 2:30 p.m. Feb. 13 at the Edison High School Little Theatre. Well, because of ties, 31 are moving on to the semis.

Talent, ages 9 through 74, came from as far east as Avon, south to Bucyrus, west to Perrysburg and north to Marblehead.

(NOTEĀ - To view pictures of the Norwalk preliminary, click HERE. To view pictures of the one in Bellevue, click HERE.)

Eventually four people will be crowned either Kiddie, Teen, Junior or Senior Idol, which earns them a cash award and an appearance with the "Hotel California" Concert presented by the Original Eagles Tribute Band on Sunday, March 20 at the Ernsthausen Performing Arts Center.

Twenty contestants will be selected from the 31 semi-finalists for the finals on Feb. 27 when the audience will pick the winners.

Advance sponsorships for the finals are already on sale but the ballot/ticket will not go on sale until 1:45 on the Jan. 27. Tickets for the semi-finals are $5 and all seating is general. Children, ages 4 and under, are discouraged from attending however anyone attending needs a ticket.

Judges for the semi-finals are Wendy Cook, Bellevue, director and producer of Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre; Rex Stanforth, Milan, an award-winning high school drama director and technician for the BGSU Huron Playhouse; and Brian Marshall, founding director of the Mercury Summer Stock Theatre, Cleveland. Marshall is also the executive director of the BGSU Caryl Crane Children's Theatre.

Semi-finalists are as follows: Barb Ackerman of Fremont, Olivia Adelman of Willard, Caitlin Bovia of Monroville, Steve Chambers of Willard, Matthew Clingman of Norwalk, Norvan Conley of Huron, Myriah Cross of Norwalk, Jordan Depew of Fremont, Matt Fannin of Norwalk, Charlie Hall of Clyde, Katie Hite of Milan, Lilly Hite of Milan, Logan Hurst of Norwalk, Patrick Jaeckin of Willard, Jill James of Norwalk, Rachel Krumwiede of Wakeman, Audra Leber of Monroeville, Rachel McLaughlin of Huron, Haley Olds of Monroville, Madison Paden of Vermilion, Melissa Pearce of Fremont, Jalicia Ruttino of Bellevue, David Scagnetti of Bellevue, Quinn Schafer of Norwalk, Aimee Smith of Norwalk, Aubrie Smith of Milan, Ken Smith of Milan, Tammy Tolliver of Clyde, Lorraine VanDyne of Milan, the Semer Brothers of Willard and the Lifepoint Quartet consisting of Mike Huries of Bucyrus, Josh and Jordan Comstock of Shelby and Rex Kilgore of Plymouth.

Both events are open to the public with information at the box office: (419) 668-1641 for tickets and sponsorships.

Recommended for You