no avatar

Railroad group meets

bigjoe • Oct 29, 2015 at 12:02 PM

AVERY — The snow was blowing sideways and the roads were slick, but it didn’t stop 11 members of the Norwalk Railroad Retirees Club from meeting Wednesday at Maw’s Place in Avery.

The group of former railroaders meets each month at the restaurant.

President Ed Ciersezwski presided over the lunch. A collection was held and the money donated to the Salvation Army.

Ciersezwski has been president since 1997. Just one past-president, Frank Resor, is still alive. Other past presidents were Ray Parman, Sam Mann, Max Shelley, Glen Ayres, Harry Hennis and John Cook.

Here are all of the past and present club members:

Ike Alexander; Glenn Ayres; Snoden Berger; Anthony Caprara; Ernesto Caprara; Robert Cesare; Ralph Clayman; Ed Ciersezweski; John Cook; Ruben Deering; Helen Deering; John Dietrick; Warren Donaldson; Tiny Deitz; Frank Fedele; Ken Fell; Tom Foy; Mary Jane Frye; William Frye; Jerry Gormley; Harry Hennis; Henry Hillbrook; Don Hansberger; Leonard Goodman; Rolland Geiss; Gordan Gillette; Harold Hincrey; William Hite; James Hormell; Donald Jensen; R.C. Loolen; Elmer Knoll; Rodger LaVigne; W.A. MacKin; Paul Manlet; A.W. Mann; John Megyesi; James Missler; Charlie Mushett; Eugene Nardecchia; Bernard Leitz; Willy Lodge; James Obermiller; Ray Parman; Donald Perry; James Pusateri; Paul Rekart; Calvin Renneckar; Max  Robertson; Frank Resor; Edward Sanford; Robert Schnnider; N.J. Seibert; Paul Sheffield; Max Shelley; R.E. Sindlinger; Carl Slates; Robert Spoerr; Lyle Sprankel; Bertram Stiver; Harold Strayer; D.F. Thomas; R.L. Vannoy; Paul Wargo; Warren Werner; Frank Wechter; Lawrence Wright; Harold Renneckar.

Recommended for You