no avatar

People at Work

Norwalk Reflector Staff • Oct 29, 2015 at 12:50 PM

Danielle Preston, 21, Norwalk

Immediate family: Husband, Shawn, 24 and son Cory, 22 months

Education: Norwalk High School/EHOVE Career Center 2004

Occupation: Cosmetologist at Christian Roberts

What was your first job?: Pizza Post, paid $5.15 an hour

What is your dream job? I love what I do but I would love to say home and raise a family

The most challenging part of my job is: Being at the mercy of other people and schedules

Most rewarding?: Making people feel and look great and the hours.

Biggest pet peeve? When people drive with their windshield wipers on high when it's sprinkling.

Biggest guilty pleasure? Anything chocolate and peanut butter

Most embarrassing part of your CD collection: Spice Girls

Favorite childhood memory: Living at home with my brothers and sisters without any worries

Best thing about living in Norwalk? Small town feel

Biggest complaint? No shopping

What do you like to do when not working? "Crafty" things

What's been the best car you've ever owned? Mazda 6, the one I have now

How do you get off the phone with a telemarketer? Usually don't answer

What do you do for exercise? Just started riding my bike with my son a few months ago

What's your favorite recreational activity? Bocci ball at family camp because all of us pay

How do you relieve stress? Hug my son Cory

Name your favorite place to eat: Outback

In high school, everyone thought I: Would be successful

The best advice I ever got was: To be myself

People would be surprised to know that I: Grew up on a farm

My dream house would have: A huge yard and a housekeeper

Recommended for You

    Norwalk Reflector Videos