no avatar

Norwalk Kiwanis award members, elect officers

Norwalk Reflector Staff • Oct 29, 2015 at 12:19 PM

Two members of the Norwalk Kiwanis Club received special awards at Thursday's meeting.

Linda Furey was named Kiwanian of the Year, while Bruce Leimbach received the Distinguished Service Award.

New officers and board members also were installed. They are:

President Judy Mosher.

President-elect Jennie Hipp.

Vice President Tina Beier.

Immediate Past President Jack Schaffer.

Secretary Betty Meese.

Treasurer Will Chander.

First-year board members Bruce Leimbach, Glory Gentry and Jen Evans.

Second-year board members Michele Skinn, Mike Moore and Joe Thomas.

Third-year board members Sarah Contreras, Harlon Jennings and Ed McClendon.

New officers were sworn in by Schaffer, the new Kiwanis Division 12 Lt. Governor.

Schaffer has been a member of the Norwalk club since 1987. His one-year term begins Monday and the theme this year is "Cherishing our past, challenging our future."

The clubs in the division are from Berlin Heights, Bellevue, Clyde, Fostoria, Norwalk, Port Clinton, Sandusky, Sandusky Bay-Perkins, Tiffin and Willard.

The Lt. Governor is asked to help the clubs in his division find ways to be as effective as possible in developing competent, capable and caring leaders, making children "Priority One" and building community.

Recommended for You