no avatar


Norwalk Reflector Staff • Oct 28, 2015 at 3:48 PM

Bill Lund was re-elected to a three-year term for the Huron Soil and Water Conservation District at the 61st annual meeting and banquet.

He was sworn into office by Ohio Supreme Court Justice Robert R. Cupp during the 64th Annual Meeting of the Ohio Federation of Soil and Water Conservation Districts (O.F.S.W.C.D.) held Jan. 16 and 17 in Columbus.

Bill joins other incumbent board members Bob Johannsen, Dan Stevens, Don Sweeting and Gerald Martin in administering the Huron S.W.C.D.'s natural resource conservation programs.

At their regular January board meeting, the Huron S.W.C.D. board of supervisors reorganized. Bob Johannsen and Don Sweeting switched offices, with Johannsen becoming chairman and Sweeting secretary. Bill Lund, Gerald Martin, and Dan Stevens retained their seats as treasurer, special projects and vice chairman, respectively.

The Huron S.W.C.D. Board of Supervisors has set the February through November regular board meetings. All board meetings are held in the conference room located at the District office located at 8 Fair Road, Norwalk. The February meeting will be held at 9 a.m. Friday, Feb. 16. The March through November board meetings will be held at 8 p.m. on the third Monday of each month.

The Huron S.W.C.D. no longer uses (419) 668-7645 (SOIL). To reach the Huron County U.S.D.A. Service Center, call (419) 668-4113. After reaching the main greeting, press two, for F.S.A., press three for S.W.C.D. and N.R.C.S., press four for Erie Basin R.C. & D., press five for the building directory or press 0 for assistance.

Recommended for You

    Norwalk Reflector Videos