no avatar

4-H news

Norwalk Reflector Staff • Oct 28, 2015 at 3:52 PM

Hartland Progressive Farmers

The second meeting was held April 1 at advisors Kevin and Linda Zimmerman. The new members are Raeanna Ramos, Brooke Barr and Domonique Vagel.

Members selected officers this meeting and the following officers were elected president, Chris Doughty; vice president, Andy Smith; secretary, Teresa Smith; treasurer, Trey Slone; news reporter, Brennan Saunders; health, Curtis Saunders; safety, Domonique Vagel; recycling, Caleb Riley; and recreation, Brooke Barr. The club elected the dates for the meetings. Program community volunteers are Andy Smith, Brooke Barr, Curtis Saunders Nick Doughty. The refreshments that were served were cookies and punch.

The third meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. Sunday at Kevin and Linda Zimmerman's house.

Brennan Saunders, reporter

Ridgefield Country Kids

Members recently met for their 6th meeting of the year at the First United Methodist Church.

The group decided to take a recreational bike ride on the bike trail in Norwalk before their meeting on May 17, then have pizza at the meeting. In other new business members also decided to hold a bake sale when they have Easter Seals Day. A trip committee was formed and the trip will take place on June 27 with other details to follow.

Members were reminded of officers training on May 7. Advisers gave numerous other club announcements, including the fact the club was one of five first-place honor clubs at the recent A Grade banquet. With the club winning one of the top honor clubs the group will receive a check from the 4-H Extension, which is to be used for an educational purpose.

Demonstrations will be given by Charlie Prindle and Andrew Smith at the next meeting on Tuesday.

Makayla Roth, reporter

Hartland Merry Mixers

On April 9, the group had its second meeting of the year at Candy Charville's house. They elected new officers for the year 2007. The following people were elected as officers: president Hannah Riley, vice president Cicely Lambright, secretary Tanner Bowling, treasurer Shelby Bowling, news reporter Jayla Riley, safety Josh Riley, health Aubrey Waters, and recreation officer will be Allie Waters.

Everyone who was elected was voted into office by the other 4-H members. The next meeting was voted on to be held at Candy Charville's house again on April 23.

Jayla Riley, reporter

Lyme Producers

The club held its second meeting March 27. This night was the election of officers. In new business members talked about trash pickup. The ideal date is April 28. The members were told to get to a quality assurance meeting as soon as possible.

Emily Miller, reporter

Recommended for You