no avatar

List of area regional cross country qualifiers

By Norwalk Reflector staff • Updated Oct 27, 2017 at 12:01 AM

TIFFIN — Below is a list of the runners who will compete from the coverage area at Saturday’s cross country regional championships over three divisions.

In the Division III girls race, the top eight teams and top 32 individuals will advance to next week’s state championship race. In Div. II girls, the top four teams and 16 individuals advance.

On the boys side, the top seven teams and 28 individuals in the Div. III advance will earn a trip to state, while the top three teams and 12 individuals in both Div. I and Div. II will advance. 



Division III (11 a.m.)

Western Reserve: Ashlyn Barnhart, Tabi Pausch, Aliyah Perez, Brooke Perkins, Allison Shawver, Chelsey Shawver, McKenna Woodruff.

New London: Abigail Good, Dana Gustely, Abbey Keller, Gabrielle Osterland, Esther Schmidt, Savannah Shaver, Kaylin Williams.

St. Paul: Ally Brown, Lily Dowdell.

Division II (11:45 a.m.)

Bellevue: Hannah Cleveland, Madison Raifsnider, Vanessa Shanaman, Lindsey Spurlock, Madelyn Verhoff, Jamie Vogel, Taylor Waldecker.

Edison: Aliyah Caporini, Isabel Chasney, Catie Houser, Grace Kromer, Abby Lesniak, Carlie Shover, Ashley Sneider.

Norwalk: Elyse Coe, Bethany Cring, Janie Dominguez, Lauryn Maloney, Allison Reyna, Cayla Sowders, Jada Thomas.

Willard: Emily Rothhaar.


Division III (1:30 p.m.)

Western Reserve: Trevor Tucker.

New London: Court Britt, Carson Coey, Curtis Joppeck, Mitchell Joppeck, Cole Kropka, Aaron Reed.

Plymouth: Levi Robinson.

St. Paul: Jared Arnold, Noah Avandano, Luke Ceccoli, Owen Duncan, Ryan Gross, Sam Sigsworth, Zack Stine.

Division II (2:15 p.m.)

Edison: Tyler Coon, Jonathan Hrivnak, Daniel Lambert, Brandon Romell, Gavin Schaeffer, Brandon Tice, Gabe Tice.

Willard: Blake Smith.

Division I (3 p.m.)

Norwalk: Julian Go, Chirstopher Mohr.

Norwalk Reflector Videos